My prayer for today….I realize, Lord, that these gifts YOU have given me, my children, won’t always be perfect. ( I know YOU could make the same statement about me.) Help me to see their lives through Your eyes. Help their characters to be of more value to me than their performance; their heart attitudes more important than the circumstances; their temperaments more important than my trinkets. Don’t let me ever get so caught up in my own existence that I cannot rejoice in the lives of the children You have entrusted to my care. Give me a rejoicing heart today, dear Lord….AmenIt really reveals my heart for them….I can’t do this without HIM… I can’t be the mom HE needs me to be without HIM… and I need to talk to HIM all day long…from my heart.

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

