Following


Have had a few comments,not published at the ‘religious flavour’ of my posts. Well thats who I am, not religious, but a follower. Theres a difference,religion gives you rules to apply to your life and tells you to get out there and acheive your place in heaven.
Jesus says, I know you are only human and full of weaknesses so follow me and I’ll show you how to get there. He defines who I am.

To quote Rick Warren…’The purpose of your life is far greater than your own personal fulfillment,your peace of mind,or even your happiness.It’s far greater than your family,your career,or even your wildest dreams and ambitions.If you want to know why you were placed on this planet, you must begin with God…..’

I have been plodding at times , running and leaping at others but ,nonethe less I’ve been following. Sometimes I’ve gone up blind alleys, fallen of the path completely or just stumbled. But the amazing thing is that He’s always there to pick me up when I’m ready ,brush me off and lead me on.

If my faith irks you, tell me about the God that you don’t believe in, because I probably don’t believe in him either.

Philip Yancey describes my faith accurately, he says….’Why am I a christian? I sometimes ask myself, and to be perfectly honest the reasons reduce to two:1.the lack of good alternatives,and 2.Jesus.Brilliant,untamed,tender,creative,slippery,irreducible,paradoxically humble-Jesus stands up to scrutiny.HE is who I want my God to be…..’

So don’t just sit there and think crazy women with her embarrassing religious thoughts, write something, lets talk!Or are you a scardy cat?……. Jen xx

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

