Lectures-phew!

Friday at last, and half term looms,later mornings but what to do with the growing offspring to keep them occupied?

Last night was the second of the Scottish Church History lectures, wow, very hard going!I’m the only English Baptist in a group of Scottish Presbyterians and Episcopalians.I find Scotland abit of a tundra spiritually, well here anyway,I’d like to find somewhere with a younger congregation (age wise) and where the children could ENJOY going to church!
I mentioned yesterday that I was ‘following’, because thats the only way that God can make you into who he wants you to be.Sometimes its easy to get discouraged and feel as if you are wandering around in the dark.
I said in an earlier post that Psychology seemed to promote positive thinking, well So does christianity, but its positive thinking + GOD.
In Psalm 46, God is mentioned 11 times. Its only a short Psalm compared with others.

Today the verse..’God is in the midst of her… she will not be moved..’ caught my eye.This is what I need today.To keep trusting and stop wrestling.

Be still ,the psalmist says and know that I AM God.

Once when I was at Bible college a speaker came to address us who had written a book about God being “I AM”. He reminded us that God says ” I AM everything you will ever need.”

So on this Friday, if like me, you are worried about the future, Be still, but not idle,take some time alone with Jesus, let him be everything you need. He is in control,he has a purpose for you, your situation has potential to be good.

You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on you because he trusts you. Isaiah 26 .v.3(from memory so may be a mixture of translations!) Positve thinking + God.

Have a good Friday, and a great weekend!

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

