A Timely Word

A man finds joy ingiving an apt reply-and how good is a timely word. Prov.15 .23

A timely word…… this morning I received an e.mail from a friend that really lifted me .Just a few sentences to encourage me to keep up my studies and confirming that I was in the right place and God could use what I was doing.

It was a breath of fresh air.

Then I got to thinking, these are gems sent to us by others that build us up,but are we really listening to the people close to us, the ones that encourage us daily, the ones whose voices that we are used to hearing.Perhaps we should listen more closely ,never take them for granted.

Lord,thank you for those who love me. For their timely words and their thoughtfulness.Let me be an uplifter today.

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

