Preparing for Christmas.

This is the second Sunday in Advent. The more frantic Christmas preparations become the more I wish that we could go back to basics. I really only want a small celebration and to worship God for giving his life for me,so, why are we not brave enough to do this,why do we want the ” feel good factor”?

I have two children under 11, who expect the same kind of presents as their peer group, they won’t have them but that is because of financial restrictions.

Dear Lord, Give me the faith and strength to stand up for what I beleive and to make you central this at this festival. Amen.

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

