Homesickness.


Today I want to be here. I have no wish to be in the town. I want to walk the dogs along the beach around Rhubaan point and walk against the cold wind, get soaked in the rain and see the showers hitting the sides of ,the now snow ,topped mountains on the south kyle.

I’d like to climb the hill behind Tighnabruaich and see the ‘Sleeping warrior’ possibly snow capped too.I’d like to chat at the local shop, and wait for Mark from the garage to drive the children home from school in the old mini bus.

But…. I’m here.As you can tell I have a terrible attack of homesickness. This is where God has brought me, and where I am supposed to be for now….it’s not easy and the children too,wanted to go ‘home’ this morning…. if you pass by just ask God to give us peace about this and to help us look to the future not the past.

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

