New Experiences

I have been sharing in a little luxury over the past few days whilst caring for my next door neighbour,while his wife was away.

I have never lived in a castle ,but this one feels quite homely. The first night was a little eerie,as it was incredibly windy.Every door on every floor seemed to creak and bang. The stairs climb in a large spiral winding up above the entrance hall,and checking on my charge requires me to cross the landings in the dark. It’s amazing how spooky a suit of armour can look in the half light,especially when it has a wax face in it!

About two o’clock in the morning,I woke up to what I thought was the sound of two women chatting and laughing, I bolted out onto the landing but there was no one there. My room connects to the unused staircase that leads to the old servants quarters I think…. made me wonder… past employees?????

Last night tonight and back to reality.

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

