Time to get to work.

Wow, what a hot summer we had. If you are living somewhat south of this latitude, (somewhere around 50 degrees North) you are probably still having Summer. Here in mid-Argyll the mornings are chilly all ready and I noticed some trees beginning to change colour.

I love the sun, it cheers me ,and I’m not looking forward to Winter. I remember hot Octobers when I lived in Sussex. Here the children return to School half way through August and the Church calender suddenly fills and we’re headed for  Harvest and Advent again.But we have a great Parish and it’s a privilege to work amongst some lovely people,

So Autumn and Winter throw us your best, we are ready. We have had some good breaks in England and Scotland this year. We are looking forward to a new Manse kitchen in October although we do have to move out while the builders are in, the “Undertakers” again, is there much difference between a coffin and a kitchen cupboard?

Somehow I have to get a little book of my poems printed, my contribution to the £10 talent challenge we are doing, I have to make my tenner grow for church funds, but my printer refuses to recognise the new cartridge I just put in.

A new grandchild is expected in January, a new choir production and loads of incidentals too.

So……A vision without a task is but a dream, a task without a vision is drudgery, a vision and a task is the hope of the world. –From a church in Sussex, England.

Time to get going again  the Rev. had invited some people round this afternoon and forgot to tell me ………… not the cows, they are just quintessentially  Scottish!

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

