Fresh and Green

If you think it’s been a bit quiet on here just lately, you would be right. All the problems with “Jim at the Jobcentre” knocked me sideways for a bit, but we here we are again out the other side.

Not without some wonderful happenings, the friend, who whilst I had no income sent a cheque that exactly covered my rent and Council Tax unasked. Having my Mum and sister here for my 60th birthday with one of my older daughters I don’t get to see as often as I would like. I don’t get to see enough of any of my children and their families, I miss them all , but life is full to the gunnels all the time.

During the last 10 months I have been wondering what the next adventure was to be and on Saturday a new Messy Church will be born. I had felt that I should be attending my local church, and a few months ago offered to help with outreach if there was anything that I could do. So with an enthusiastic team of over 70’s (and our story teller who is 86 and raring to go) we are embarking on our first Messy Church on Saturday!

Psalm 92 V 2 says:
They will still bear fruit in old age, they will stay fresh and green,

These folk are definitely “fresh and green”. I’m looking forward to working with them as they envisage a “church with families” and they don’t mean in the pews on Sunday. They have a big vision and I’m proud to be apart of it.

Whatever your age there’s stuff for you to do, and an “ark” that needs building in your neighbourhood. Go for it.

P.S.
I also have an Interview next month (date to be arranged) for a “Youth and Family worker” post, so if you have a few moments to pray about it I would be grateful. I no longer count any chickens, but it would improve our financial position greatly and I would be doing the work I love. Thanks.xTree

4 thoughts on “Fresh and Green

  1. It’s good to hear you a little more upbeat. Perhaps your life is taking a turn for the better, let’s hope so.
    Best of luck with the job application and of course I will include you in my prayers. X

  2. I have been checking each day to see if you posted and began to wonder as the time rolled by. Great to see you back!
    And how lovely to have a ‘project’ that is worthwhile … the Messy Church:) While funds to pay for the cost of living are necessary it is ‘projects’ that feed the soul and keep the equilibrium balanced.

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

