Everybody go surfing, surfing in the Uk…

Thank you to all of you who sent messages of support and prayers following my last application. I have just spent the last two days filling out, what seemed,  the most high faluting ,complicated application form yet. This time for the “other side” Church. I breathed a sigh of relief when I reached the end yesterday having chased moving letters around small boxes that jumped into other boxes when ever I pressed “enter” , struck my head against the computer screen and growled enough to frighten the dogs, only to find …that it said “e.mail with C.V.”!

Why? I am just going to repeat the information that I have just spent hours putting on the last form. Arrrrrgh! So I went to the Guardian site and found a template that puts the same information in a different way so that you don’t realise that you are reading the same things . Good old Guardian. It gave me a chance to say how wonderful I might be at the job too, no lies, just a tiny tiny bit of exaggeration perhaps???. But I am not holding my breath because it becomes like an emotional roller coaster, you hope and hope and hope and you get right to the top of the incline and teeter on the edge and then  the letter comes that begins ,”We thank you for your interest in …blah blah blah..” and you drop down the track like a lead weight.

So now, as my two fingers are sore from typing, ( of course I knew what generic programming was and computer languages??? really ?? I can learn! it was only a small part of the job anyway.25a608d35db37e84475b89d4aa4ae64b) I will go and do something that doesn’t require my brain to hurt, and possibly sign up for one of those Silver Surfer computer courses.

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

