To My Friend

To my friend the Rev. Liss Dan Bergstrom Gafvert.

I only heard today that you had entered those gates,

“Rest in peace ” they say. Ah ha, you won’t be resting you will be living!

May they have jags to drive there, may you feast on crayfish and celebrate with Aquavit!

May your table be loaded with goodies, may you sit in the garden in the sun in those shorts and the garden be full of flowers while a burn plays over the rocks and birds sing an anthem!

May the final rosette have been a big one when you ran through the tape and your reward great.

Knowing you was an EXPERIENCE, and my life would have been dull without that encounter, with all the debates, arguments and sharing of knowledge. My walk with God is the richer for them.

Rest from the worlds pressures, but live to the utmost in your eternal years my friend.

Vi ses, (Be seeing yer)

fairy

I would love to hear your comments and will try to reply ASAP.

